restcredit.blogg.se

Apple ibooks author
Apple ibooks author





apple ibooks author

Apple says it’s working on a tool that will allow users to transfer content into Pages, and that should be ready soon.

apple ibooks author

As of July 1st, iBooks Author will not be available to new users, and Apple plans to discontinue iTunes U at the end of 2021.Įxisting iBooks Author users will still have access to the app, but it will no longer be updated. Hope I've been able to explain what I mean.Apple is discontinuing two products you’ve probably forgotten about: iBooks Author and iTunes U. Since I couldn't find too much on the net about that, I hoped to find help here. So I'm trying to find out what kind of profit I exactly get from selling my iBooks trough the iTunes Store. (at least that's how my accountant-guy explained it to me) Not only as far as tax are concerned but above all because if you do a certain kind of work, you're only allowed to make a certain kind of profits. They somehow classify each activity different here. It seems to be a huge difference here in Italy whether you make a profit from selling your own work directly (goods in this case), from receiving a percentage (someone else sells my stuff and gives me X percent) or from receiving money because I'm the author of the book that is being sold. I used the term "author's fee" but it could also be that it's called "royalties". The thing is that the guy who does my accounting has to figure out what exactly I am being paid for.īarbara Brundage got it pretty much right but what she wrote doesn't cover all aspects. Thanks a lot for your answers but they didn't really solve my problem 😟 OP is short for "original poster", in other words the person who started a thread. But your best bet is try again to get an official response from apple on this point. Apple does not pay them royalties but rather sales income. For example, my own publisher makes my books available in the ibookstore, but they pay me royalties on those copies. However, I don't think that when you are the one with the itunes connect account that your relationship with apple is that of an author receiving royalties. The literary agent (whether or not a corporation) that receives the royalty payment on behalf of the author must report the gross amount of royalty payments to the author on Form 1099-MISC whether or not the publisher reported the payment to the agent on its Form 1099-MISC.

apple ibooks author

Report the gross royalties (before reduction for fees, commissions, or expenses) paid by a publisher directly to an author or literary agent, unless the agent is a corporation. Use box 2 to report royalty payments from intangible property such as patents, copyrights, trade names, and trademarks. Do not report timber royalties made under a pay-as-cut contract report these timber royalties on Form 1099-S, Proceeds From Real Estate Transactions. Do not report oil or gas payments for a working interest in box 2 report payments for working interests in box 7. Report royalties from oil, gas, or other mineral properties before reduction for severance and other taxes that may have been withheld and paid. Enter gross royalty payments (or similar amounts) of $10 or more.







Apple ibooks author